Testimonials & Reviews

4.58/5

Tompkins Dental

General Dentistry & Implant Dentistry located in Located in the Cayuga Mall, Ithaca, NY

4.58/5 Star Rating
152 total reviews

Tompkins Dental always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 152 reviews with an average rating of 4.58 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Tompkins Dental below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jacob R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/23
They got me in very quickly for my emergency extraction, took around 10 minutes for the entire process. Quick and efficient and professional! Thoroughly recommend, the team seems very organized and put together.
John W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/24/23
As always no problems very professional
Allen R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/23
Friendly staff. Running very efficiently. Dr. Damascus answered all of my questions, and Karen was a gentle and sensitive hygienist while cleaning my teeth.
Sean N.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/23
Terrible doctor no explanation of what was going to happen this day and nurse was short too. Last time everything was fantastic this time definitely not. Do Better!
Jamie F.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/25/22
Na
Valerie S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/21/22
Fine
Mancang D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/20/22
Superb service every time. Very friendly, considerate and attentive.
Jamie F.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/16/22
Ok
Rachel R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/07/22
Knowledgeable, friendly, quick
Joseph W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/29/22
The folks here were professional and efficient. I was in and out in less than half an hour for x-rays, cleaning, and a quick consult. Wound up getting a filling replaced later in the same day due to a cancellation, and that was over and done with in even less time than the cleaning. They asked detailed questions and listed to what I had to say, too: it didn't feel like a clunky conveyor belt, but a well-oiled system. Precise is the a that comes to mind. Perfect for my needs: quick visit with careful work done.
Richard G.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/29/22
Treated myself a good patient and I was very pleased with everyone
Karen K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/17/22
Hhelpful
Brian A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/22
I was just stopping in in person to make an apt to have a tooth looked at and they took.me right in immediately for exray and made a plan
Kayla H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/04/22
They care about their patients they don't just want the check
Robert P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/01/22
Had top dentures made and a new crown put on, I am well satisfied with the results and the personal who attended me
Nathaniel M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/28/22
Everyone was very nice and pleasant. The dentist who worked on me, was very professional and nice. She did a very good job on fixing my tooth and I hope she stays
Eugenia A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/28/22
Very good service. I very happy with my work Thank you.
Tanisha M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/18/22
Broken tooth pulled. Cracked because of cancer treatments. Dr. R. was efficient- he numbed me with Novocaine before I really had time to register there was a needle in his hand. The pull was a little traumatic as the tooth (firmly ensconced rear molar) continued to crack under pressure. Only thing I would recommend is taking time to talk with the patient about what to expect after a pull doesn’t go as planned. My gums needed to cut in order to free the tooth; and, once the Novocaine wore off, I was in agony - Well beyond Tylenol pain. Sending me off with gauze and fuzzy instructions are great… but 2 higher dose pain killers would have been even better. I spent half the night trying to find old pills from a previous surgery just to stop from crying. Overall, though, a solid dental practice. Would recommend for continued dental care.
Kayla H.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/18/22
In and out the Dr would not listen to me when I said it was hurting
Deana M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/17/22
It was extremely quick, and he told me I had three cavities. When the doctor I saw before told me I only had two.