Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.66/5

Tompkins Dental

General Dentistry & Implant Dentistry located in Located in the Cayuga Mall, Ithaca, NY

4.66/5 Star Rating
244 total reviews

Tompkins Dental always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 244 reviews with an average rating of 4.66 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Tompkins Dental below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jay H.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/22/23
The doctors do good work but they can be very hard to understand and usually don’t take the time to make sure you understand or ask questions.
Vern W.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/19/23
He’s good
Victor M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/06/23
Dr. Singh was very kind to accommodate me and did good and efficient work. Recommended!
James S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/23/23
Professional and excellent technique and chair-side manner. 5 stars.
Vivian M.
2/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/22/23
The service once you get in is good, but there seems to be long delays on getting in.
David S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/20/23
Crown was a perfect fit.
Melody N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/17/23
I had lots of anxiety, but all went smoothly and numbing actually worked
Thomas B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/17/23
A had a complicated cavity filled in a great and very professional way. The whole process was without any pain and the Dental Doctor was fantastic! Thank you
Ron R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/17/23
DR. Singh was very patient and kind considering my pain and accidentally gargling back. Thank you DR. Singh for helping me and I look forward to seeing you again to address the rest of my teeth.
Sara J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/17/23
I highly recommend Tompkins Dental. I have had the best experience with Dr.Raminder Singh and his staff. The front desk staff is friendly, helpful, patient and kind in responding to my questions regarding insurance and anything else. The Technicians are also friendly, patient and very knowledgeable regarding treatment. They have been constantly aware of and concerned with my understanding of what they are doing and my overall comfort. Dr. Singh is also very skilled, knowledgeable and kind. I started a year ago at Tompkins Dental with just basic teeth cleanings and general care. Initially I had read some bad reviews for Tompkins Dental and I must admit I went to them with some trepidation. I have Dental Insurance through my husband work at Cornell, it is Emblem health and it is the worst dental coverage I have ever had in my 23 years of marriage and living in multiple states across the US with various forms of dental coverage. I moved to Ithaca area 6 years ago and have struggled to find competent dentists that I feel safe with in this area that will take my insurance and are considered In-network. It has been just short of a nightmare for me and my family. Finally giving Tompkins dental a chance was the best decision I could have made regarding my dental care. I just had a crown replacement. Dr.Singh is masterful at giving novacane. I felt almost no pinching and it was fast and effective. My new crown is comfortable and beautiful. You can’t tell it’s not my natural tooth. I only wish they were also a pediatric office. Then I wouldn’t have to travel to Endicott for my little kids dental care. Please forgive my emotional review. Tompkins Dental is wonderful!
Alaa W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/14/23
Very good doctor
Curtis T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/23
I always have a good exper.,when I go thank u
Gabor R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/10/23
Phone/text/email alerts get even the most ADHD amongst us to their appointments. When you get there, they know you by name. The waiting room is comfy with daytime talk shows on the TV — but you hardly spend any time actually waiting. Once you get to your station they get right to working on you. Everyone is super sweet and patient to make sure your procedure goes quickly and with minimal discomfort. I'm grateful for how extra fastidious Dr. Singh has been when numbing to work on my lower back teeth due to my somewhat atypical innervation.
Brian A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/09/23
Always no nonsense and no.pain
Marian A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/27/23
Very nice,
William M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/20/23
Satisfying
Nikolay K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/11/23
Friendly office and professional doctor.
Elizabeth M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/30/23
Very welcoming. Explained each step they were going to do and why it needed to be done. Explained the upcoming visits. Everyone was kind and most helpful. Felt very comfortable with everyone.
John H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/30/23
Had 2 wisdom teeth extracted, Dr. Did it in less than 10 minutes and I'm healing up just fine after 24 hours!
Kimberly H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/23
Very caring people. They were able to diagnose and fix my issue quickly.