Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.64/5

Tompkins Dental

General Dentistry & Implant Dentistry located in Located in the Cayuga Mall, Ithaca, NY

4.64/5 Star Rating
214 total reviews

Tompkins Dental always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 214 reviews with an average rating of 4.64 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Tompkins Dental below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Leda B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/24/24
Very friendly and efficient professionals.
Christine C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/16/24
They were prompt, professional and compassionate as they worked on me.
Walter H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/09/24
It was good they stop the pain in my mouth thank you
Terry J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/02/24
I went in for two extractions, Each one pulling multiple teeth. Two different occasions, two different sides of my mouth. I was very happy with the dentist that pulled them and his people that were his support girls. Whenever you go there you’re always treated nicely.
Sheng Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/24
Great service in Tompkins Dental.
Melissa R.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/22/24
Been going here for years. Good pricing, good staff
Winnie W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/19/24
Very friendly, answering questions clearly, and did the nice jobs !
Marty K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/19/24
Everything went great. Had two fillings done which took some time. Everyone is always super nice. Thanks Doc!
Kevin C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/17/24
Dr Rodrigez does very good work.. very thorough and takes her time. All the staff are very cordial and accomadating
Allen R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/29/23
Every person in Dr. Singh's practice, that has worked with my teeth, has been wonderful. Super knowledgeable, and ready to explain things so I would understand. Very short wait times when I've gone in for an appointment. The nice folks at the front counter gave me lots of help with billing, Medicare, and insurance. Plus, they accept CareCredit. Highly recommend this practice!
Jay H.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/22/23
The doctors do good work but they can be very hard to understand and usually don’t take the time to make sure you understand or ask questions.
Vern W.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/19/23
He’s good
Victor M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/06/23
Dr. Singh was very kind to accommodate me and did good and efficient work. Recommended!
James S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/23/23
Professional and excellent technique and chair-side manner. 5 stars.
Vivian M.
2/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/22/23
The service once you get in is good, but there seems to be long delays on getting in.
David S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/20/23
Crown was a perfect fit.
Melody N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/17/23
I had lots of anxiety, but all went smoothly and numbing actually worked
Thomas B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/17/23
A had a complicated cavity filled in a great and very professional way. The whole process was without any pain and the Dental Doctor was fantastic! Thank you
Ron R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/17/23
DR. Singh was very patient and kind considering my pain and accidentally gargling back. Thank you DR. Singh for helping me and I look forward to seeing you again to address the rest of my teeth.
Sara J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/17/23
I highly recommend Tompkins Dental. I have had the best experience with Dr.Raminder Singh and his staff. The front desk staff is friendly, helpful, patient and kind in responding to my questions regarding insurance and anything else. The Technicians are also friendly, patient and very knowledgeable regarding treatment. They have been constantly aware of and concerned with my understanding of what they are doing and my overall comfort. Dr. Singh is also very skilled, knowledgeable and kind. I started a year ago at Tompkins Dental with just basic teeth cleanings and general care. Initially I had read some bad reviews for Tompkins Dental and I must admit I went to them with some trepidation. I have Dental Insurance through my husband work at Cornell, it is Emblem health and it is the worst dental coverage I have ever had in my 23 years of marriage and living in multiple states across the US with various forms of dental coverage. I moved to Ithaca area 6 years ago and have struggled to find competent dentists that I feel safe with in this area that will take my insurance and are considered In-network. It has been just short of a nightmare for me and my family. Finally giving Tompkins dental a chance was the best decision I could have made regarding my dental care. I just had a crown replacement. Dr.Singh is masterful at giving novacane. I felt almost no pinching and it was fast and effective. My new crown is comfortable and beautiful. You can’t tell it’s not my natural tooth. I only wish they were also a pediatric office. Then I wouldn’t have to travel to Endicott for my little kids dental care. Please forgive my emotional review. Tompkins Dental is wonderful!